Organic Grocery Store: Sugar Blues

I found a tiny health food store called Sugar Blues in Florence! I was so excited.

Vegguide.org calls it “[a] heath food store sells fresh and packaged organic food, macrobiotic items, health products, herbs, flower remedies, products for personal care, and books.”

They sell a lot of gluten free food options, like rice-based pasta and many gluten free breads. I was so excited! They also sell these adorable chocolate-covered rice cakes for 1 euro (I really liked them!)
photo

I also found coconut oil, organic tomato sauce, and gluten-free tamari sauce (soy sauce).

It’s a small store on the south side of the Arno river, only a few blocks away from the Santo Spirito church.
The Santo Spirito. I passed it on my way from Sugar Blues to the Ponte Vecchio, where I met up with my group to go to the Italian Cooking Class I had scheduled that same evening. I showed up to the cooking class with three bulging bags of groceries.
2 thoughts on “Organic Grocery Store: Sugar Blues

  1. Hi there!
    I have been scouring the city for coconut oil and I am SO happy google directed me to your post. Thanks so so much! I’ll be frequenting Sugar Blues from now on!
    -Ellie

Leave a Reply

